Treasury Tuesday : Robots!

Good morning, everyone!! It’s been an exhausting week, so I apologise that I haven’t had time lately to get on the blogosphere. 😦 Luckily, I’ve resolved to try posting at least thrice a week, if not more! I think Tuesdays for certain will work, now for the rest of the week… any suggestions?

Speaking of Tuesdays, it’s that time again!! Treasury Tuesday! This week’s theme is a personal favourite of mine: r0b0ts!! [bzzt! beep! bzz!]

In case you weren’t aware of the intimate love I hold for our cold friends, here’s my absolute favourite painting I have ever created, based on a character from the children’s book I’m writing.

Wrig the Wrenchbot Escapes to the Wild

His name is Wrig, the Wrenchbot.

I have an undying passion for those cute, clunky guys. 😀 though, I’m sure we all do, yes?? With that thought, I figured it’d be a stellar idea to have a robot themed treasury post. All of my treasuries have distinct themes, but this is one of my favourite. I’d also like it noted that I try to update the treasuries often, so once an item sells, I’ll add new items — usually trying to put in another items from the same featured artists, if possible. If they don’t have another item that fits the theme (or the same, in the case of prints) I’ll look up another item. I’d also like it noted that I do not just create these slap-dash, willy-nilly, like some people…. I go beyond the first page (usually all of them, but it depends on the theme) & I use more than generic terms to search.

‘The Robot Express’ by egcom

Choo-Choooo!!! It’s the Robot Express,
Whisking you away to the best of the best
of gadgets and gizmos, metal and gears;
Find a friend to love you for years!
One ticket good for you & a guest,
All aboard the Robot Express!!

Custom Robot Wedding Cake Toppers - Personalized - jennibcreative
Custom Robot Weddin…

$125
Steampunk Robot Wizard of Oz Tinman Necklace Pin/Brooch Polymer Clay Figurine - Freeheart1
Steampunk Robot Wiz…

$25
Melancholibot - Open Edition fine art print - bohemianchaos
Melancholibot – Ope…

$20
Baby Voodoo Felt & Fleece Robot - tinyrobotfactory
Baby Voodoo Felt & …

$20
Robot Bike Rack - voigtmetal
Robot Bike Rack

$850
Steampunk Felt Robot Plush Doll with Vintage Buttons - GinnyPenny
Steampunk Felt Robo…

$30
Steampunk Robot Tissue Cover - sockmonkeyfun
Steampunk Robot Tis…

$22
Robot Captain - Art Print - Original on Scratchboard - natalierobots
Robot Captain – Art…

$15
Custom Rusty Robot Minion Designed and Made for You - Spacecowsmith
Custom Rusty Robot …

$100
Reserved listing for Naomi Wissot Russian Bot & Lucky Dog - found object robot sculpture assemblage - ckudja
Reserved listing fo…

$210
Electric LOVE Robot Paper Toy with blinking LED lights - crankbunny
Electric LOVE Robot…

$29.7
Love Robot - sleepyrobot13
Love Robot

$12
Custom Steampunk Animatronic Baby Penguin Robot - OilandLace
Custom Steampunk An…

$85
12 inch tall, cute, found object robot sculpture - Gizmobots
12 inch tall, cute,…

$65
Crazybot Robot Postcard Set - violintide
Crazybot Robot Post…

$7
where baby robots come from - blue - bampop
where baby robots c…

$10

Treasury tool by StylishHome.

I hope you’ve enjoyed this weeks theme! I’m planning on making a new treasury soon — what do y’all think the theme should be about next time??

Tomorrow, I shall post about my latest adventure with Mod Podge!! Eee! I have some pretty awesome plans involving Mod Podge & a desk, but needed to test something first… oh, well! Tune in to see! ;D

Cheers!!
— Elise M. Gross

 

 

Leave a comment